DAMS does the double again in GP2 with Jolyon Palmer.

Taking the teams’ and drivers’ championships, the Brit went on to compete for Renault in F1.

In its second year back in Formula Renault 3.5, DAMS wins the teams’ and drivers’ titles with Kevin Magnussen.

The Dane moved to F1 with McLaren the following year.

DAMS takes its first GP2 teams’ title and back-to-back drivers’ championships with Davide Valsecchi.


After taking the GP2 Asia championship during the winter, Romain Grosjean takes the GP2 Series title before moving to F1 with Lotus.


Romain Grosjean becomes the first Auto GP champion.

DAMS locked out the top three in the drivers’ standings to take the teams’ title.

DAMS takes the teams’ and drivers’ titles in the 2009 and 2010 Formula Le Mans Cup championships.


DAMS takes both the teams’ and drivers’ titles in the GP2 Asia Series.

The future F1 graduates Kamui Kobayashi and Jerome d’Ambrosio finished first and second in the drivers’ standings respectively.

DAMS wins in the inaugural A1 Grand Prix championship running Team France, taking 13 wins in the 22 races.


DAMS enters the newly created GP2 Series, replacing F3000 on the F1 support bill.

Its first win in the championship came in Barcelona with Jose Maria Lopez.

DAMS wins the Formula Renault V6 Eurocup drivers’ championship with Jose Maria Lopez after taking five wins.

Lopez would go on to become a triple World Touring Car champion with Citroen and a WEC race winner with Toyota.