On the 17th of February, Charles Pic takes over DAMS from the Driot family, helping to continue the legacy of Jean-Paul Driot.

Nissan e.dams claims second in the Formula E teams’ championship, while Oliver Rowland takes his first victory in the series at the penultimate round in Berlin.


DAMS claims its first Formula 2 teams’ title after taking six wins with Nicholas Latifi and Sergio Sette Camara.

The former moved to F1 with Williams for 2020.

Nissan becomes new Formula E partner to form Nissan e.dams.

The new partnership took its first win with Sebastien Buemi in New York at the end of the 2018/19 season.

DAMS enters the new FIA Formula 2 Championship, replacing GP2 Series, taking its first win in Monaco with Oliver Rowland.


Renault e.dams takes a third consecutive Formula E teams’ championship.


Sebastien Buemi wins the Formula E drivers’ title with Renault e.dams taking a second consecutive teams’ championship.


After taking four wins, e.dams becomes the inaugural teams’ champion in Formula E.


e.dams division is created, and partnered with Renault, to enter the ground-breaking new all-electric FIA Formula E Championship.


Carlos Sainz continues DAMS’ record in Formula Renault 3.5.

Seven victories led to the teams’ and drivers’ championship before making his F1 debut with Toro Rosso.